- Should I remove SIM card before returning iPhone?
- What do thieves do with stolen iPhones?
- Does erase iPhone delete photos?
- What happens when you erase device on Find my phone?
- Does erase iPhone delete everything?
- Can someone use my iPhone if its in lost mode?
- How do I know if my iPhone has been erased?
- Is erase iPhone the same as factory reset?
- Can you track an iPhone after its been wiped?
- How do I track an iPhone that has been factory reset?
- How do you find your phone when its turned off?
- Can someone unlock my stolen iPhone?
- How do I cancel lost mode pending?
- How long does it take to erase iPhone from Find My Iphone?
- What happens when you erase device on Find My iPhone?
- Does reset all settings delete photos?
- How do I securely erase my iPhone?
- Does removing a device from iCloud erase it?
- How do you find your phone when its turned off in your house?
- How do you cancel erase on Find my Device?
- Why does Lost Mode say pending?
Should I remove SIM card before returning iPhone?
In most cases, you can just deactivate your cell phone service on the device and trade it in with the SIM card intact.
But that SIM card is the repository of your phone number, various bits of security data, and all the info needed for billing.
So you might want to remove it before you sell your phone..
What do thieves do with stolen iPhones?
That’s where the stolen iPhones go. Thieves who realize that they can’t use the stolen iPhone will break the device into several parts and sell them to shady repair shops or stores for money. These types of stores need several parts of the iPhone, like the screen to fix someone else broken iPhone at a cheap rate.
Does erase iPhone delete photos?
When you erase the content and settings on your device, everything is removed and reset – including songs, videos, contacts, photos, calendar information, and anything else – but stays stored securely in iCloud. All of your device settings are restored to their factory condition.
What happens when you erase device on Find my phone?
Erase device: Permanently deletes all data on your phone (but might not delete SD cards). After you erase, Find My Device won’t work on the phone. Important: If you find your phone after erasing, you’ll likely need your Google Account password to use it again. Learn about device protection.
Does erase iPhone delete everything?
When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.
Can someone use my iPhone if its in lost mode?
All someone can do with your iPhone when it’s in lost mode is call you, turn it off, or make an emergency phone call.
How do I know if my iPhone has been erased?
Login to your iCloud account, and go to Find my iPhone. click on the All Devices dropdown, It should show you the status of your phone. If it has been erased, it will not show in the list( Again, assuming it was the find my iPhone setting was enabled by you and wasn’t disabled by the thief).
Is erase iPhone the same as factory reset?
Answer: A: Reset All Settings and Erase All Content and Settings do different things. Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you’ve set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it’s out of the box state when it was first turned on.
Can you track an iPhone after its been wiped?
No, you can’t track your device if it is wiped. My best advice would be to put it in lost mode, so it alerts you if the device is found, i.e. connected to a network. This also yields the implication that the device is not in the hands of the original owner – it stops another person from being able to unlock your phone.
How do I track an iPhone that has been factory reset?
When you put an iPhone or iPad into “lost mode,” iCloud will start tracking its movements over time so you can see a complete history. This also survives a factory reset, so you can track and remotely manage an iPhone or iPad even if the thief resets it.
How do you find your phone when its turned off?
Use Google Location History – now called ‘Timeline’ – to track your lost Android phone (even if it’s turned off)Your device is connected with your Google account.Your device has or had access to the internet (before it was turned off).More items…•
Can someone unlock my stolen iPhone?
Apple’s iPhones and iPads are securely encrypted by default. A thief won’t be able to unlock your phone without your passcode. Even if you normally sign in with Touch ID or Face ID, your phone is also secured with a passcode. … You can head to Apple’s Find My iPhone website to remotely locate your lost iPhone or iPad.
How do I cancel lost mode pending?
2. Modify or cancel Lost Mode using iCloud:Open iCloud (www.icloud.com) from a web browser.Sign in using your Apple ID.Click Find My iPhone.Select the All Devices menu at the top of the browser window.Choose the device that is currently in Lost Mode.Click the padlock radar button marked Lost Mode (pictured above).More items…
How long does it take to erase iPhone from Find My Iphone?
It normally takes less than 5 minutes. When you went to find my iPhone were you able to see where the phone was? The phone needs to have a connection to data in order for that to happen and for the erase to go through.
What happens when you erase device on Find My iPhone?
When you erase your device, all of your information (including credit, debit, or prepaid cards for Apple Pay) is deleted from the device, and you won’t be able to find it using the Find My app or Find iPhone on iCloud.com. After you erase a device, you can’t track it.
Does reset all settings delete photos?
Apple offers several ways to restore the default iPhone settings without deleting your data like Photos, messages, notes, email, music, videos, and other content. While the “Reset All Settings” option won’t delete your content, the one thing it does remove is Apple Pay cards. … No data or media are deleted.
How do I securely erase my iPhone?
iOS. Unlike Android devices, resetting an iPhone or an iPad to factory settings is usually sufficient to securely delete all user data. To do this, go to Settings > General > Reset and select Erase All Content and Settings and confirm. Alternatively, you can erase your device remotely via iCloud on your computer.
Does removing a device from iCloud erase it?
The erase command can’t be delivered until the device connects to the internet. The same with issuing a passcode lock. The device will remain unlocked, unprotected, unearned until such time as it connects to Apple’s servers.
How do you find your phone when its turned off in your house?
3 ways to find your lost AndroidTrack your phone’s location using Google Maps. Go to Android.com/find. … Find your phone with your smart home speaker. If you’ve misplaced your phone and you know it’s somewhere in your house, your smart speaker might be able to help. … Find your phone with a Bluetooth tracker.
How do you cancel erase on Find my Device?
How To Cancel An Android Remote Wipe: Real SolutionShut down all data communications by removing the SIM and shutting down your WIFI network.Boot. Log into the phone. Switch to plane mode. Go to Settings>Security>Device Administrators>Disable ADM.Backup your data (optional)Reboot, re-enable ADM.
Why does Lost Mode say pending?
Where does it show that lost mode is pending. Lost mode on your iPhone is pending it means you have sent out a lost mode request from find my iPhone and have not yet connected that phone to internet to assure the beacon that it’s been found.